New feature - secure message
Wednesday, May 19, 2010 at 4:37PM
Angus Bradley in feature, security

Last week we sneaked in a new feature - secure messages.

Now when you send a safedrop there’s an extra field ‘Secure Message’. The normal message gets placed in the email, and the new Secure Message will only be displayed once the recipient has got to the safedrop. If you select ‘delete on download’ they will see the message only once.

No trace of the secure message is in email, or cache files anywhere, and when it’s gone, it’s gone.

click for big pic

Should have sold it to Tiger.

 

Article originally appeared on safedrop - security, simplicity and lean business (http://blog.safedrop.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.